This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Costa Rica in China. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Costa Rica Embassy and Consulates in China

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Costa Rica Embassy in Beijing, China

Jianguomenwai Waijiao Gong Yu 1-5-41 Beijing 100600 China
Phone: +86 10 6532-4157 / +86 10 6532-5661 Working hours: Close now

Costa Rica Consulate General in Shanghai, China

Shanghai Centre, West Tower, Suite 507,Nanjing West Road 1376, Jingan District, Shanghai, 200040, China.
Phone: +(86) 021 62898368 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Costa Rica may close on the following Chinese and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Chung Yeung Festival Monday, October 25 1 day, 21 hours
Christmas Saturday, December 25 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Spring Festival Holiday Monday, January 24 3 months
Spring Festival Tuesday, January 25 3 months
Spring Festival Holiday Wednesday, January 26 3 months
Spring Festival Holiday Thursday, January 27 3 months
Spring Festival Holiday Friday, January 28 3 months
Spring Festival Holiday Saturday, January 29 3 months, 1 week
Spring Festival Holiday Sunday, January 30 3 months, 1 week
Public Holiday Monday, January 31 3 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Costa Rican Embassies/Consulates are there in China?

Costa Rica currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in China including Beijing and Shanghai.

2 - Do Chinese citizens need a visa for Costa Rica?

Chinese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Costa Rica. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Costa Rica in China for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Costa Rican embassies in China?

The Costa Rican representative offices in China will be closed in observance of the following Chinese and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Chung Yeung Festival (CN) Mon, Oct 25, 2021 (1 day, 20 hours)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Costa Rica vs China

San Jose, Costa Rica time is 14:00 hours behind Beijing, China

Beijing, China 03:59AMSaturday, October 23, 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica 13:59PMFriday, October 22, 2021