This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Costa Rica in Jordan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Costa Rica Embassy and Consulates in Jordan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Costa Rica Consulate General in Amman, Jordan

Costa Rica Consulate General in Amman, Jordan
Abu Khader Group Chevrolet Gmc, Mecca Al Mukarramah St 137, Amman, Jordan
Phone: +962 6 582 2684 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Costa Rica may close on the following Jordanian and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 5 days, 21 hours
Christmas Saturday, December 25 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Holy Week Holiday Wednesday, April 06 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Thursday, April 07 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Friday, April 08 5 months, 2 weeks
Easter Thursday Saturday, April 09 5 months, 2 weeks
Easter Friday Sunday, April 10 5 months, 2 weeks
Juan Santamaria Day Monday, April 11 5 months, 2 weeks
Labour Day (in lieu) Saturday, April 30 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Costa Rican Embassies/Consulates are there in Jordan?

Costa Rica currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Jordan including and Amman.

2 - Do Jordanian citizens need a visa for Costa Rica?

Jordanian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Costa Rica. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Costa Rica in Jordan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Costa Rican embassies in Jordan?

The Costa Rican representative offices in Jordan will be closed in observance of the following Jordanian and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of Prophet Muhammed (JO) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (6 days, 1 hour)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Costa Rica vs Jordan

San Jose, Costa Rica time is 9:00 hours behind Amman, Jordan

Amman, Jordan 22:47PMFriday, October 22, 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica 13:47PMFriday, October 22, 2021

Cities in Jordan