This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Costa Rica in Kenya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Costa Rica Embassy and Consulates in Kenya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Costa Rica Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya

Costa Rica Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya
Parklands/Highridge Village Market, Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone: +254 20 7120330 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Costa Rica may close on the following Kenyan and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Diwali Sunday, November 14 3 weeks
Jamhuri Day Sunday, December 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Saturday, December 25 2 months
Utamaduni Day Sunday, December 26 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Moi Memorial Day Friday, February 11 3 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Wednesday, April 06 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Thursday, April 07 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Friday, April 08 5 months, 2 weeks
Easter Thursday Saturday, April 09 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Costa Rican Embassies/Consulates are there in Kenya?

Costa Rica currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Kenya including and Nairobi.

2 - Do Kenyan citizens need a visa for Costa Rica?

Kenyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Costa Rica. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Costa Rica in Kenya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Costa Rican embassies in Kenya?

The Costa Rican representative offices in Kenya will be closed in observance of the following Kenyan and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Diwali (KE) Sun, Nov 14, 2021 (3 weeks, 1 day)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Costa Rica vs Kenya

San Jose, Costa Rica time is 9:00 hours behind Nairobi, Kenya

Nairobi, Kenya 22:40PMFriday, October 22, 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica 13:40PMFriday, October 22, 2021

Cities in Kenya