This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Costa Rica in Mexico. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Costa Rica Embassy and Consulates in Mexico

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Costa Rica Embassy in Mexico City, Mexico

Río Poo 113, Cuauhtémoc, 06500 Ciudad De México, Cdmx, Mexico
Phone: +52 55 5525 7764 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Costa Rica may close on the following Mexican and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Day of the Dead Tuesday, November 02 1 week, 2 days
Revolution Day Tuesday, November 16 3 weeks, 2 days
Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Sunday, December 12 1 month, 2 weeks
Christmas Saturday, December 25 2 months
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 2 months, 1 week
Constitution Day Thursday, February 03 3 months, 1 week
Benito Juarez's Birthday Wednesday, March 16 4 months, 3 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Wednesday, April 06 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Holiday Thursday, April 07 5 months, 2 weeks
Holy Week Friday, April 08 5 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Costa Rican Embassies/Consulates are there in Mexico?

Costa Rica currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Mexico including and Mexico City.

2 - Do Mexican citizens need a visa for Costa Rica?

Citizens of Mexico (holders of regular passports) can travel to Costa Rica for 90 days without having to apply or obtain a Costa Rican visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Costa Rican embassies in Mexico?

The Costa Rican representative offices in Mexico will be closed in observance of the following Mexican and Costa Rican holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Day of the Dead (MX) Tue, Nov 02, 2021 (1 week, 2 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Costa Rica vs Mexico

San Jose, Costa Rica time is 1:00 hours behind Mexico City, Mexico

Mexico City, Mexico 10:39AMSaturday, October 23, 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica 09:39AMSaturday, October 23, 2021